Personality test results

https://www.16personalities.com/free-personality-test

When I did the Myre’s Briggs personality test my results were ‘The Meditator, INFP-A’.

mediator

The results are split into different categories which are Mind, Energy, Nature, Tactics, Identity.

Mind

According to the test I am an Introvert, this means that I prefer solitary activities and get exhausted by social interactions.
This is true to an extent, I really enjoy being alone. I would much rather spend my time at home watching a film or a television programme or even playing a video game. However I enjoy playing games with my mates online, we spend hours on games talking to each other so in this way I enjoy social interactions.

Energy

The test said I was Intuitive. They explain it that Intuitive individuals are very imaginative, open minded and curious. They prefer novelty over stability and focus on hidden meanings and future possibilities.
I agree with this statement, I am open minded about everything and am curious about all the unanswered question the world has. I am also interested in the future possibilities and wonder where the word will be in the next hundred years.

Nature

For the nature part I was a feeling individual, they are sensitive and emotionally expressive. They are more empathetic and less competitive then thinking types, and focus on social harmony and cooperation.
This is another half correct statement where I am not very competitive and prefer cooperation than fighting however I am not a very emotional person.

Tactics

This test said I was Prospecting. This means ‘ They are very good at improvising and spotting opportunities, They tend to be flexible, relaxed nonconformists who prefer keeping there options open.’ I think this is true, I do prefer to be spontaneous and not really plan ahead when it comes to personal hobbies and social events. I am very relaxed and laid back about most things unless it is important.

Identity

I am assertive, this means i am very even-tempered and am resistant to stress. This is very true, I always try and have a good time no matter what the circumstance and try my best not to worry about anything.

 

Bibliography

Limited, N.A. (2011) Free personality test. Available at: https://www.16personalities.com/free-personality-test (Accessed: 25 January 2017).

Personality test results

Leave a Reply

