Introduction to lighting – White balance

In this work I am going to explore the use of white balance, and I am going to produce primary images of each setting to show it each one.

 

We use White balance to alter the colours in the picture, if the environment is to bright then you could alter the White balance and choose a darker option.

Color-Temperature-Chart-mood-app

Colour Temperature is a big part of it, if you was outside where is was more towards the blues you would use a white balance that add more orange and reds to even it out.

 

Outside

IMG_9390IMG_9391IMG_9392

Daylight                                      Shade                                      Cloudy

 

IMG_9393IMG_9394IMG_9395

Tungsten light                              White fluorescent                    Flash

IMG_9414IMG_9415IMG_9416

Daylight                                        Shade                                    Cloudy

IMG_9417IMG_9418IMG_9419

Tungsten light                             White fluorescent                      Flash

IMG_9437IMG_9438IMG_9439

Daylight                                    Shade                                        Cloudy

IMG_9440IMG_9441IMG_9442

Tungsten light                          White fluorescent                     Flash

 

I found it hard to understand how it works however I understand how to use it, I feel I could use it in my own projects if I need to but wouldn’t know how it was happening.

Introduction to lighting – White balance

Leave a comment